YMCA East Surrey’s Community Wellbeing Team invites you to attend our free online parent workshops.

These workshops will be held on Zoom and are suitable for parents with children aged 8+. Our Community Wellbeing team will provide you with information and key strategies to support your child. There will also be time for you to ask any questions that you have via the online chat function.

Each workshop runs once a month. For dates and to register, please click the links below.

Understanding, expressing and managing emotions
Wednesday 11 May | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 8 June | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 13 July | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 10 August | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 14 September | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 12 October | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 9 November | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 14 December | 18:30 – 19:30
Book your free place here

Talking to your child and supporting them to cope with worries
Wednesday 25 May | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 22 June | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 27 July | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 24 August | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 28 September | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 26 October | 18:30 – 19:30
Wednesday 23 November | 18:30 – 19:30
Book your free place here

Contact us

If you have any questions about these events, please email us at communitywellbeingteam@ymcaeastsurrey.org.uk